Wednesday Writers’ Whatchamacallit

Welcome! The Wednesday Writers’ Whatchamacallit is a weekly virtual meeting for writers of all genres and all ability levels who like having fun and are looking for an easy way to connect with kindred spirits. Hosted each Wednesday by the Authors Ally, Nikki Brown, meetings are open to writers of all types: fiction and non-fiction, pros and novices alike.

We meet almost every Wednesday for a mid-week dose of encouragement and inspiration, a chance to learn something new, and opportunities to flex our writing muscles. There’s always great discussion mixed with a lot of laughter.

Warning: Language in the Whatchamacallit is not censured and can get a little spicy sometimes, so please keep that in mind if you are easily offended or have young children around who may overhear.

Nikki I just wanted to say thank you for including me in this group. It is amazing! I’ve gotten more done in the last few months than I did in the last three years, with a plan to do even more in the coming year.

Jen Hardy – HardyMom.com

Next Whatchamacallit

Our next Whatchamacallit meeting will be
Wednesday, January 26th, 2021
12 PM Eastern/11 AM Central/10 AM Mountain/9 AM Pacific

How to join the meetings (password is 2020):

  • via your computer – click here.
  • via the Zoom app on your smart phone – enter the meeting ID 929-875-141.
  • via the telephone – From the US, call 1-646-558-8656 and enter meeting ID 929-875-141. You do not need a participant ID. If you are outside the US, click here to find the best dial-in number for you.You will still use meeting ID 929-875-141 after dialing in.

Please note: We encourage you to have a headset/mic to use during the meetings. Also, please try to keep background noise to a minimum. There will be a control available for you to mute and unmute yourself if needed.

Be the First to Know

If you would like to receive meeting reminders, become a part of the community between meetings and receive some special backstage perks, please do the following.
1. Join our mailing list

2. Click here to join our Facebook group

More About Nikki

Nikki Brown is a life coach with an unquenchable thirst for knowledge and a passion for good stories.

Nikki BrownOver the years, Nikki has progressed from reading the encyclopedia for fun to writing web copy and doing a little freelancing. Many years ago, she joined her local writers guild to support her teenage daughter’s love of creative writing and found kindred spirits with others who enjoyed discussing things like sentence structure and correct comma usage.

For many years, Nikki has helped writers learn how to connect with readers online, but her real calling is coaching writers to help them learn how to break through the roadblocks getting in the way of reaching their goals.

You can learn more about Nikki and her work by clicking here.

If you have any questions about the Wednesday Writers’ Whatchamacallit, please feel free to contact Nikki here.